Community Advisory Council

Community Advisory Council

On Oct. 12, 2012, InterCommunity Health Network CCO (Coordinated Care Organization) announced that its Governing Board approved 19 members to form the health organizations’ first Community Advisory Council. Membership includes local citizens and representatives from county government, with a majority representation on the Council by IHN-CCO members. The Council is intended to support significant community and member involvement and input into the operations and mission of IHN-CCO.

Follow the Council's progress

The Council meets the second Monday of January, March, May, July, September, and November (March 3 being the one exception) from 2 to 5 p.m. in alternating counties.

Meet the Council

Chair: Larry Eby, MD
Vice-chair: Ellen Franklin

Benton County:
  • Karen Caul
  • Hilary Harrison
  • Richard McCain Sr.
  • Lisa Pierson
  • Michael Volpe
  • Lauren Zimbelman
Lincoln County:
  • Ellen Franklin (Liaison)
  • Pat Neal
  • Richard Sherlock
  • Lisbeth Williams
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy
Linn County:
  • George Matland
  • Frank Moore
  • Catherine Skiens
  • Paul Virtue
  • Miao Zhao (Liaison)
  • Vacancy

Meet the Chair and Coordinator


 Chair Larry Eby, MD


Coordinator Rebekah Fowler, PhD

Learn more about the Chair and Coordinator.

Share your ideas
Sign up for email notifications